Loading Events

« All Events

Apr 5-11: #FreeThemAll National Virtual Week of Action: Defend Survivors, End Carceral Feminism

April 5 - April 11

As a part of Sexual Assault Awareness Month, join us for the #FreeThemAll National Virtual Week of Action: Defend Survivors, End Carceral Feminism!

During the week, we’ll share information, updates, experiences of survivors, and ways for people to take action.

Mass Commutations in New York: Virtual Event
Monday, April 6 at 6-7:30pm
Join Survived and Punished NY and spend some time together online learning about criminalized survivors and Cuomo’s clemency powers. We’ll collectively get our creative juices flowing and make artwork to amplify our demand that Governor Cuomo free survivors immediately.

Not an artist? Don’t worry! We’ll have several pieces of art pre-made art that you can copy/use as inspiration, and we need your voice/presence regardless. We’re still working on an action plan but we will be using folk’s creations to put the pressure on Cuomo. Stay tuned!

Twitter Convo on Carceral Feminism and Social Distancing
Tuesday, April 7 at 10am PT/12pm CT/1pm ET
How are carceral feminism and social distancing related? How does carceral feminism retraumatize survivors? Join our conversation to learn about how these phenomenons are related and how you can take action to support criminalized survivors now. #SurvivedAndPunished #FreeThemAll

#MeTooBehindBars Twitter Convo and Teach-In
Wednesday, April 8 at 11am PT/1pm CT/2pm ET
Join the #MeTooBehindBars campaign for a twitter convo and teach-in on sexual violence and harassment in jails and prisons.

#FreeThemAll: Defending Criminalized Survivors Webinar
Thursday, April 9 at 4-5:30pm PT / 6-7:30pm CT / 7-8:30pm ET
Register: bit.ly/DefendSurvivors2020
Join the #FreeThemAll: Defending Criminalized Survivors Webinar. Learn more about current survivor defense campaigns and how you can take action to #FreeThemAll! #SurvivedAndPunished

#ClemencyNow: Demand Governor Newsom to #FreeLiyah and #FreeThemAll
Friday, April 10 (all day)
Join the #FreeLiyah camapign to demand that the Governor Newsom grant #ClemencyNow to #FreeLiyah and #FreeThemAll.

More actions will be added in the coming weeks.

Want to host your own event and participate? Join us! Fill out this form to share your knowledge and advocate for freedom of all criminalized survivors! Some ideas include holding a webinar, hosting a twitter power hour on particular campaigns, sending artwork to Survived and Punished which would be shared on social media, twitter/email actions targeting elected officials, selfies supporting survivors, virtual teach-in, and more!

Details

Start:
April 5
End:
April 11